How to cancel your online ticket

To do this, please cancel your original ticket. As a registered customer, you can use the booking history in your ""My Bahn"" customer account. If you booked your ticket without signing in, please use the order search feature. Please have the order number of your ticket ready.

You can then re-book your desired connection.

■ Via a "My Bahn" customer account on bahn.com:

If you have a customer account, log into "My Bahn", click ""My last booking"", and then select ""Show all bookings"" to see tickets you have bought. Alternatively, you can go to the footer at the bottom of the My Bahn page and click ""My bookings"".

Select the relevant journey. Click ""Details / Cancel booking"" to see the details of the journey. Click ""Cancel"", then click ""Cancel booking"" in the next step.

Our system then cancels the ticket and refunds the price (minus a processing fee, if applicable) to the account or credit card you used when booking the ticket.

■ Without a customer account on bahn.com:

If you do not have a customer account, you need your booking's order number. Enter it in the Ordersearch, then our system shows you the relevant booking. Click ""Cancel"", then click ""Cancel booking"" in the next step.

The ticket is now cancelled.

If you have purchased a saver fare ticket, you will receive a cancellation voucher worth the ticket price minus a processing fee.
If you have purchased a flexible fare ticket, the price will be credited to your account specified at the time of booking or returned to you via the payment method used for the booking (minus a processing fee if applicable).

At present you can only pay for saver fare tickets on bahn.com and in the DB Navigator app using the SOFORT online direct payment service or a credit card in combination with a 3D Secure Password.

■ Via DB Navigator:

If you have downloaded your online ticket to the DB Navigator app, you can use the app to manage or cancel your ticket before its first day of validity. In the ticket overview, click the multifunction button on the top right and then click the "Edit order". Select the relevant order and then click "Cancel" in the detail view.